Everything in life is procrastination

I left it until the end of the day to do something that I have not done for over 12 years. If that’s not procrastination I don’t know what is.

The last self-portrait I did was in secondary school and I made the chin too big.

The last drawing I did was over a year ago. I swore off art for one year to make sure I wouldn’t end up hating it.

A couple of months ago I bought a drawing pad. I also acquired a pencil.

A few days ago I bought a mirror for the purpose of drawing a self-portrait.

This morning I saw the postaday prompt about procrastination.

About two hours ago I sat down to draw.

Then I spent about 20 minutes sharpening my pencil. It seems I dropped it too many times.

Also I did my hair.

Eventually I finished. It’s okay. Drawing is not the like riding a bike, it comes back to you but it takes a little while.

I photographed the thang.

Tttthheeeeennn I posted it here.

12 years of procrastination overcome in a mere day. That’s not too bad, right?

SONY DSC

Now I am going to make a Habit of drawing my face when I have time so that I can improve. Here is picture two to illustrate my point that the skill does eventually come back.

SONY DSChttp://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/18/daily-prompt-time/

